Saturday, September 23, 2017

JG Sumner - Web of Lies


Romantic Suspense
Date Published: August 8, 2017
Publisher: Limitless Publishing

 photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png


My perfect life is falling apart.  My wife is leaving me, and I’m fighting for our marriage, our kids—for her. Then she walks through the door, and everything changes. Beautiful, sweet Beth. She’s much too young, but I can’t stay away.  Despite our secrecy, someone knows. They’re using the information to destroy me. It’s not a matter of if my marriage will survive, or if I’ll be able to find happiness with my new love…it’s a matter surviving at all. I have to unravel this web of lies before it’s too late.

About the Author


J.G. is a Registered Nurse who went rogue. As good as she was at starting IV's, she enjoys writing the down the stories in her head even more. Most of the time the characters won't stop pestering her until she has them down on paper.  J.G. can often be found with a glass of red wine or prosecco in front of her computer. She has a very dry sense of humor, and should never be taken too seriously. She loves to hear from her fans, and even those who aren't especially fond of her work.  J.G. writes romantic suspense/thrillers including: A Shot in the Dark, Into the Light, The Surrender Trilogy including Surrender, Shattered, and Saved, Web of Lies and Wrecked.

Contact Links


Purchase Link

Reading Addiction Blog Tours

Friday, September 22, 2017

J.G McKenney - The Book Knights


YA Fantasy
Date Published: July 5, 2017

 photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png

When her parents are condemned to death by Morgan Fay for the crime of reading, Arti Penderhagen becomes a fugitive. Hunted by Mordred, the sadistic police captain who recites poetry to enhance his physical strength, Arti escapes to the Isle of Avalon, a sanctuary for outlaws. There she meets an old librarian named Merl who tells her about the Grail Tome, an ancient book in Morgan Fay's possession that can alter the course of history. Can Arti steal the book in time to save her family?


Excerpt

The fire crept across the floor, devouring paper and carpet, gaining momentum as it spread. A thick, black smoke filled the room, rolling over itself like a storm cloud, ravenous flames growling hungrily as they climbed. A moment later, there was another sound: a deep, drum-like thudding, barely audible above the burning tempest. A lower section of the shelf separated from the wall, and a row of hard covers slapped the floor. More books cascaded to the carpet, and a groping hand emerged.
The girl coughed violently, retching as she labored to breath amid the thickening blanket of smoke. She squeezed out from behind the book case, reaching back to pull a duffel bag from the cavity, pushing aside the dish, cup, and utensils her father had cast into the void in the rush to hide her. The bag held provisions, preparations made for a day they prayed would never come.
Making sure her vidlink was in her pocket, she lifted the hood of her sweatshirt and with eyes clenched shut, crawled across the floor, dragging the duffel bag. Scalding heat seared her throat as she gasped for air, her face and hands feeling like they were on fire. Gulping a mouthful of acrid smoke, an intense wave of nausea washed over the girl, and she fell against the wall of books. She was helpless now, certain she was going to die.
As the firestorm raged, her mind floated away from the horror. She was a young child again, sitting on her father’s lap, following his finger as it traced words on the page. She giggled and squirmed with excitement as the story unfolded, peeking ahead, eager to find out how the tale would end. Her mother leaned toward her from the adjacent chair, her smiling face awash in the light of the reading lamp. This is our secret, Arti. You can’t tell anyone. She could hear herself answer, I promise.
When the story was done, she reached across with her tiny hand and closed the book’s cover. She smiled up at her parents expectantly, waiting to say the ritual words together. And they lived happily ever after.
From somewhere in the cloud of her delirium, Arti Penderhagen heard the books on the shelves call to her, drawing her back to the present. Words echoed from their pages, guiding her hand along their bindings, showing her the way out.


About the Author


J.G. (John) McKenney is a writer and teacher. His first novel, EON'S DOOR, received the 2012 Reader Views Reviewers Choice Award, and was also a finalist for the Eric Hoffer Award.

Contact Links


Purchase Link


Reading Addiction Blog Tours

MINEFIELD a Thriller by K.H. Bixby

MINEFIELD
Deadly Gambit, book 2
by K.H. Bixby

Wednesday, September 20, 2017

ADAM THE DIVINE BLOODLINE TRILOGY by RYDER LYNE


Science Fiction, Dystopian
Date Published: September 19, 2017

 photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png

When the unearthing of the Ark of the Covenant results in the discovery of the bones of an angel, a government program seeks out descendants of the divine being. Scientists confirm the existence of Nephilim, descendants of the Divine Bloodline who exhibit unique supernatural abilities. These individuals soon find themselves at odds with society.

Sisters Piper and Wren knew they were different, but after the discovery, the two have evidence to explain their maturing abilities. But the government has the power to condemn and crucify Nephilim, locking them into ADAM compounds across the globe. The sisters are next, and Piper and Wren will need to act quickly to avoid being captured. In order to survive the two must embrace the stigma and master the very gifts that God has bestowed (or cursed) upon them.

Mysterious forces who have been plotting these events for decades shift the balance of power, and soon all parties involved will need to pick a side.


About the Author


Ryder Lyne was born and raised in the Grand Canyon State and currently resides in Phoenix, Arizona. Her state has influenced many of her literary works including ADAM.

She enjoys hunting, fishing, camping, hiking, hunting, golf, and spending quality time with her husband, two shiba inus, and immediate family members. Ryder played collegiate golf and lived in the woods for several months in an extreme survival bootcamp. All of these things and so much more have influenced her writing.

Contact Links

Purchase Link



Reading Addiction Blog Tours

#SUSPENSE/MYSTERY BACK 2 SCHOOL

Tuesday, September 19, 2017

MURDER MAYHEM enjoy 20 stories for just $.99

  Looking for unforgettable heroes pitted against unbeatable odds? Evil lurks in broad daylight. Conspiracies play out in the shadows. Nowhere is safe. And these 20 pulse-pounding mysteries and thrillers won’t let you forget it… Fans of Lee Child, James Patterson, Gillian Flynn, Paula Hawkins, and John Grisham will love the USA Today and Award-Winning authors in the MURDER & MAYHEM boxed set, which is why the authors of this collection came together to bundle 20 EXCLUSIVE thrillers and mysteries, including plenty of BRAND NEW material! This unbeatable lineup of stories will spike your heart rate and blow your senses with thousands of pages of clever crimes, devastating murders, heart-pounding mystery, and psychological twists. From tales of spies and espionage to small-town mysteries and traditional courtroom thrillers to hard-boiled noir, this collection offers a cross-section of modern thriller and mystery. Scroll Up Now and Pre-order Today to secure your 20 stories from the masters of thrills and kills! Including Titles From… Award-Winning author Nathan M. Farrugia Nick Thacker John Birmingham N.D. Hill Eva Winters Lee Hayton USA Today bestselling author Olivia Wildenstein Nathan Goodman John Ling Award-Winning author Fiona Quinn M.R. Graham USA Today bestselling author H.B. Moore Award-Winning author Pamela Crane Award-Winning author Ashley C. Harris Award-Winning author Terry Keys Steve P. Vincent Tina Glasneck Award-Wining author Pauline Creeden Dave Sinclair New York Times bestselling author Monica Corwin --- Buy Links: Only $.99! Apple: https://geo.itunes.apple.com/us/book/murder-and-mayhem/id1266547429?mt=11 Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Murder-Mayhem-Limited-Thriller-Collection-ebook/dp/B074HQXF8C/ Google Play: https://play.google.com/store/books/details/Nathan_M_Farrugia_Murder_and_Mayhem?id=ySQvDwAAQBAJ Kobo: https://www.kobo.com/ww/en/ebook/murder-and-mayhem-6 Nook: https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/murder-and-mayhem-nathan-m-farrugia/1126902983?ean=2940154708088   --

An excerpt from I.Am.Elizabeth by Kathi Haacke Morehead

head  “She never speaks to anyone, does she?” the male attendant

asked aloud.

            “Not that I’ve ever heard. I’ve been here for seven years and

she’s never said a word to anyone that I know of. Well, let me take that

back. She talks, but she only talks to someone no one else can see.

Damned creepy, if you ask me.”

I. Am. Elizabeth by Kathi Haacke Morehead

I. Am. Elizabeth is a story of medieval intrigue based on the life of Elizabeth Plantagenet. Set both contemporaneously and in the 16th century, the reader will be invited to weigh for themselves the truth of Elizabeth's life, including the disappearance of Elizabeth's brothers, the Lost Princes in the Tower, the ascension of her uncle, Richard III, to the throne of England, and her marriage to Henry Tudor. Elizabeth Plantagenet was a daughter, niece, sister, wife, and mother to five Kings of England, and grandmother of the first and second Queens Regnant: Mary I and Elizabeth I. You may have met The White Princess, but prepare for your introduction to the real Elizabeth of York. Description: Elizabeth of York died in 1503. Annie Campbell lives today. Can they reach through time to heal one another's soul, or will their secrets be impossible to overcome? .... Why can't I sleep? It is not as though tonight is any different from last night, or the night before, or even the night before that. It's hot, and not a breath of air moves through the window. I feel like I will go mad from this anxiety, this fear. But of what? It's so very dark tonight. No moon, no light from the windows. Just dark... Damn you, darkness. You've not been kind the past few nights. What horror do you hold for me tonight?

Purchase the book:


$1.00 of all sales proceeds of paperback and hardback editions of this book will go to the fundraising campaign of Mt. Blanc for MS on behalf of Neely Worldwide Publishing and Kathi Haacke Morehead. For more information please visit https://theroyalmarinescharity.org.uk/news/ascent-of-mt-blanc/

About the author: Kathi - White Night Author PicKathi Haacke Morehead made her fictional debut with WHITE NIGHT followed by the sequel Eternal Night. She is the author of HEART BLEED: Letting go and stanching the flow, and THE BEST FROM THE CHEAP SEATS. Her fiction has tackled questions of morality, spirituality, life after death, love, and integrity. She is not a conventional author, writes in a conversational style to better interact with her readers. If you're looking for high style, you won't find it in her work. Kathi believes in the value of tightly crafted story - everything else will fall into place. To quote Kathi: "I guess that makes me a bit of a bohemian. And I'm good with that." Kathi lives in Brunswick, Maryland with her husband, Dave, and four finicky felines. They have a blended family of 4 children and 3 grandchildren.

Facebook | Twitter | YouTube | Literary Addicts | Website


Enter to win a  Wine glass: You can't get that wine glass anywhere but the Yeoman Warder's club, The Keys, at the Tower of London, and you can't get into The Keys without an invite from a Yeoman Warder.
Fill out the form to enter

Join the Book Tour